Skip to content

December – Collective Soul

diciembre 1, 2010

Why drink the water
from my hand?
Contagious as you think I am
Just tilt my sun towards
your domain.
Your cup runneth over again.

Don’t scream about
Don’t think aloud
Turn your head now baby
Just spit me out
Don’t worry about
Don’t speak of doubt
Turn your head now baby
Just spit me out

Why follow me to higher ground?
Lost as you swear I am.
Don’t throw away your basic needs,
Ambiance and vanity.

December promise you gave unto me
December whispers of treachery
December clouds are now covering me
December songs no longer I sing

Hay ratos que se quedan en la memoria sin razón aparente. Se recuerda la temperatura del aire, el color del cielo y demás.
Hoy celebro ese rato. Estoy recordando a la Rata de Laboratorio con quien en una buena mañana de rol, y con el sol a nuestra espalda, nos arrancamos cantándola.

No comments yet

Responder

